top of page

Kimberly Eickholt

Age: 34

Business: Wisteria Place Retirement Living

Job title: Executive Director


Why are you working in this industry? My number one goal for working in this industry is to make a difference for all of the people I encounter.

What are three daily habits that have helped you to become successful? Three daily habits I have include, having a morning routine, finding the silver lining in any difficult situation, and doing my best to complete as many things as I start each day.


What is the best advice you have ever received? The best advice I have ever received is to value myself. Putting others ahead of your needs is valuable, but if you are constantly pouring your cup to empty to help others you will eventually run out of energy to give others. Ensuring my health and attitude are maintained is crucial to my ability to positively impact and lead others.

What is an accomplishment that shaped your career? An accomplishment that shaped my career is overcoming my personal fear of taking risks. I applied for a job I was not qualified for and in the interview the director saw something in me that connected me to the role I am in. This risk of applying and interviewing for a role I found interesting but had no experience in pushed me past a limit I never thought I would have achieved.

What was your first summer job? My first summer job was mowing yards and cleaning houses. I had 2 yards in my neighborhood and one house. The house I cleaned seemed to be more for my customer to have interaction and companionship during the day. This experience taught me humility, initiated my independence, and gave me an invaluable life experience


If you were to give one piece of advice to someone starting out in your field what would it be? Find something that helps you relax, and make it a priority to do it as often as necessary. Sometimes a personal support system can be difficult to have and we need to refresh our self in other ways. This could be getting massages, going to the gym, reading, sleeping all day on days off, or running 5 miles.

Where will we find you enjoying your hard-earned time off? In my time off I am usually cooking or baking. My ideal time off I am traveling to new places and experiencing new cultures and food.

Community Involvement:

  • Stratford Who’s Who – 2022

  • Chi Sigma Iota – Tarleton

    • 2019-2020 – Past-President

    • 2018-19 – President

  • W.O. and Flo Trogdon Individual Service – Tarleton 2019

  • Graduate Student Leader Award – Tarleton 2018

  • Chi Sigma Iota – Theta Sigma Upsilon / Tarleton State University

    • 2018-19 – President

    • 2019-20 – Past-President

  • Senior Advisor / Diplomats / Tarleton State University 2017-2019

  • Treasurer / NAMI / Tarleton State University 2018-2019

  • Applied Psychology Graduate Researcher/Editor / Tarleton State University – 2017-2019

bottom of page